iWoz wow

iWozFelt like taking the afternoon off, which I did. I stopped by at Borders and by chance, ended up with Steve Wozniak’s iWoz.

The writing is simple, straight-to-the-point and honest. I felt very comfortable reading it. It’s like reading about the life of a teacher that I’ve never had.

A year ago, I came across Steve’s interview via IT Conversations and was so inspired by it I took up to programming again. This book has the same essence:

I wanted to put chips together like an artist, better than anyone else could and in a way that would be the absolute most usable by humans.

Once in a while, there’s also the prank-pulling Wozniak that came through:

I voted for George W. Bush in 2000, because I thought it would be nice to have an average Joe kind of person in the White House instead of a smart, well-educated one. Someone who could only speak in very small words. Okay, I’m joking. The fact is I voted for Ralph Nader. But since all the pundits said that a vote for Nader was a vote for Bush, I now tell people I voted for Bush just to watch their jaws drop.

I recalled snickering to myself. It’s a great book.

  1. You may be interested in checking out In Search of the Valley, a new documentary that also features Woz, and came out this week.




Leave a Reply

