a greener weekend

Had some personal time today and I decided to take a short bus ride to Orchard.

I originally wanted stop by Kino at Taka to check out some books, found 2 (Seth Godin’s Small Is The New Big and Screwed: The Undeclared War Against The Middle Class) but realised that the 20% sales is only valid for the Bugis store.

Oh well, I’ve got time.

From there, I made two more stops: one at the iShop (Cineleisure) to check out the new iPod 80GB (which they didn’t have on display) and then at HMV (Heeren) where I picked up the latest Pet Shop Boys album ‘Fundamental’. Don’t tease me but I’ve been collecting PSBs for a long time. The last few has been misses but this one says ‘Their best album in over a decade” so I bought it.

From there, it’s a 2.36km (from streetdirectory) concrete jungle trek to Bugis Junction. Actually, the walk didn’t turn out half as bad as I expected it, in fact, I must say I quite enjoyed it.

You should try it sometimes.

    Leave a Reply

